Different Hierarchical levels of Software Testing ? - TestingQ.com

-->Exclusive Portal for Testing Jobs

Different Hierarchical levels of Software Testing ?

As with almost any technical process, software testing has a prescribed order in which things should be done. Different levels of testing are used in the testing process; each level of testing aims to test different aspects of the system. The following is lists of software testing categories arranged in sequentially organize.

Unit Testing : Testing is done in the development process while developer completes the unit development.  The object of this testing is to verify correctness of the module. The purpose of unit testing is to check that as individual parts are functioning as expected. Basically Unit testing is typically carried out by the developer.

Integration Testing : System Integration Testing is started after the individual software modules are integrated as a group. A typical software project consists of multiple modules & these are developed by different developers. So in integration testing is focuses to check that after integrating modules Is two modules are communicating with each other or not. It is critical to test every module’s effect on the entire program model. Most of the issues are observed in this type of testing.

System Testing : This is the first time end to end testing of application on the complete and fully integrated software product before it is launch to the market.

Acceptance Testing : User acceptance is a type of testing performed by the Client to certify the system with respect to the requirements that was agreed upon.  This is beta testing of the product & evaluated by the actual end users. The main purpose of this testing is to validate the end to end business flow.

Must Read:

To receive daily posted JOBS & Interview Questions
Just enter your email address below and click 'Submit'
Enter your email address: